Surreal Landscape

Below is the finished image of my surreal landscape. policy_surreal

My photos here are a mix from a few vacations, the mountainous bits came from Colorado and the beach is from Hawaii. The cell towers I took here in Kent, as well as the wires I used for the ropes & the glass figure for the sea monster.

Landscape & environment art is my favorite niche in visual art, I love the idea of creating an entire space or world and rendering it believably. I enjoy surrealism in landscape as is, so I just wanted to come up with something kinda crazy and fun, hence the floating mountain and Loch Ness monster.

Leave a Reply

